Head Bangin’ Oatmeal Peanut Buttah Cookie Pancakes

Head bangin’ tunes. Those are the kind of music that my ear often have to deal with, as they attempt to pierce through my flimsy ear drum. Like I’m ever going to turn the volume down. They are the kind of music that one of my best friends describe to be ‘constant screams and crap’. Too bad I hardly heard her from all the screaming, thanks to Chester Bennington’s vocals. The majority of the lyrics of the songs I listen to mainly group in the ‘non love’ topics, or the ‘f the lover’ topics, and I enjoy abusive lyrics in them. Maybe it’s because I know it’s unlikely for me to speak to the opposite gender (fun fact: I am not comfortable in using the ‘s’ word, written OR verbally. Which is tough for biology) without sarcasm. Nah it’s probably just the drums that gets me going.

You know what else is head bangin’? Pancakes. Paaaancaakkess.

brahh

 

Even pancakes that aren’t pleasing to the eyes bring joy to a person. That could be because of the peanut butter in them actually, because if there weren’t any in these, I don’t think I would have been as excited as I was this morning to eat these.

And I was excited for an impeccable tongue gasm because woah. That was some experience right there. Despite their dwarf sizes that did not do a good job in making me feel satisfyingly full, their taste was spot on. By spot on, I mean they tasted like damn peanut butter oatmeal cookies. I’m not saying that they have the exact same taste, because that’s sort of impossible. But you know what I mean.

BRAH

 

I thought adding the yogurt on top would make it look better. Wrong I was, but guess what.

It’s what’s in the inside that counts. 

Remember that, as you struggle happily flip these babies on your pan. And at all times.

BRAHHHH

 

I’m becoming more and more of a philosopher each day.


 

 

Vegan Oatmeal Peanut Butter Pancakes 

Ingredients (friendly suggestion: double this recipe)

1/4 cup of oats

Half of a bananer

1/2 tablespoon of peanut butter

2-4 tablespoons of plant based milk, if you want to keep it vegan that is. If not, any kind of milk will do.

 

Process the oats until as fine as flour.

Add your bananer. Process once again (do not forget to bang your head to the annoying noise it makes. vital!)

Add you peanut buttah. Process (BANG YOUR HEAD) and then add in the milk, a little bit at a time depending on how thick or thin you want your pancakes.

Make those pancakes – remember to have head bangin’ music at the background as you will need to flip the pancakes to the beat.

Eat them pan-cookie-cakes.

 

HAPPY NATIONAL PEANUT BUTTER MONTH! (there are just 2 more days until December, sadly)

Standard

Got any thoughts? Comment down below!

