Peanut Butter Mousse a.k.a Crack

CRACK.

Now that I probably got your attention… No I am not about to teach you the benefits of it, as there are none, last time I checked. Today, I am to show you something that closely resembles it; not the appearance, no. But the effect it gives. The lust you feel towards it as the taste lingers on your tongue, begging for more.

All hail Peanut BUttah Cream/Mousse/crack.

DSCF3737

The other day, I decided that my toasts were getting a tad bit boring. I mean, I have peanut butter on toast 5 times a day, and it’s getting a bit repetitive on my taste buds; NOT stating that peanut butter isn’t the best thing that has ever been processed to liquid form and main purpose in it’s entirety to be smeared onto a burnt piece of toast. NOR am I saying that I, Light, do not shove a whole jar up my over sized school jacket and used the ‘I’m just going to nap for a while’ excuse to my father WHEN INSTEAD I turn all the lights off in my room and lick the contents of said jar in the corner. But pfft, I obviously don’t *laughs half-heartedly while wiping an unknown smear of pb*

Slight warning: below are some things that I spread the stuff on. Trucking delicious. 

DSCF3749

spread it on toast along with pieces of dark chocolate and slices of banana. jeauz

Anyways, seeing as it IS National Peanut Butter Month (I wrote/typed out a post about that) I decided to add on to my peanut butter based recipes (liiiike my peanut butter s’mores) something that is simple and addictive to the point where you too will find yourself in the corner of your room, licking a bowl of this wonderful fluff of goodness and possibly even hissing at those who dare to enter your room without knocking. But the ones who exit WITHOUT shutting the door? Well woe freaking betide them.

 

Peanut Butter Cream/Mousse/Crack

1/4 cup of Greek yogurt

1 table spoon of peanut butter.

 

Mix both ingredients together until well mixed. You could just leave it naked like that and you’ll be happy, but you could also add a tablespoon of cocoa powder and half of a tablespoon or more of sweetener because that would be gloriously delicious and you should definitely do that.

 

DSCF3739

NO LONGER AN UNFUN GRANOLA BAR

 

HAPPY PEANUT BUTTER MONTH

Standard

Got any thoughts? Comment down below!

