Inability To Sleep

So I didn’t get much sleep last night. I lied in bed from midnight until way past 3, the hour that is known as the darkest moment of the day to mankind. My body positions varied from log-like, to throwing back to when I was still a fetus in my mother’s 9 month belly, knobbly knees right under my stub of a chin, arms wrapped around my legs. Any fool would’ve thought I was sound asleep, the stillness of my body, the calm pounding of my heart, pumping blood slower than it’s usual pace around my body, making it seem as if my breathing had slowed down to the velocity of one who is no longer aware of the reality world, but is in another where endless happenings of the unimaginable occurs. Unfortunately, I was not. My mind did not want to leave to the universe in which I was somehow capable of meeting beautiful people (like Chris Pine… his freaking eyes man). My bland mind stayed on planet Earth.

Having unnaturally deep thoughts is not pleasant at all. It is even worse when your mind just begins  to go wild and over think. Over thinking usually leads to denting your mood in the worse way possible, which could sometimes lead to spoiling one’s day. It sucks.

Anyways, excuse my weird babbling today. Just felt like writing. 

Goodbye and goodnight citizens of planet green and blue.

Continue breathing

Standard

Got any thoughts? Comment down below!

