Breakfast Challenge : Day 1

 

DSCF0264

Let me start by saying how glad I am that spring break has finally arrived. Like holy shiz man, I have waited for this day to come since the last time we had a ‘break’.. which was three weeks ago :P. But in my defense, it was just a one-day ‘break’ so I’ve every right to do so.

Anyways, seeing as I would most probably waste all my long-awaited free time on possibly just watching Youtube videos, I thought of setting myself a challenge. A challenge that is related to food of course ;).

So I decided to challenge myself to make an effort in making breakfast -seeing as I am free in the mornings- and taking pictures of each and every one of them. I’m not entirely sure if I’ll include the recipe but that will probably depend on my mood ( =.=’ ).

Sorry about all that blabbing; I’ll tell you what I had for breakfast now.

Plain mini pancakes with half a roasted banana sprinkled with cinnamon. On the side are some cinnamon butter and a glass of iced coffee (totally appropriate as I was sweating like hell).

This breakfast took longer than the amount of time I usually take to make my usual breakfast of tuna sandwich (which takes like 3 minutes and 56 seconds no joke) but it was totally worth it as I shoved it all in my mouth in less than 10 minutes.

Well… I hope you guys had a good Easter annnd…

Have a great life and treat yourself kindly 🙂

 

Standard

Got any thoughts? Comment down below!

